Greg Fuell

greg fuell.pngSeptember 12, 1972 – September 12, 2016

Greg Fuell, 44, of Grant, passed away Monday.

He was preceded in death by grandparents, Doc Fuell, Vicie Edmonds, and Paul and Kathleen Rice.

Surviving are wife, Kristy Fuell, son, Chase Fuell, parents, James and Polly Fuell, sister, Amanda (David) Weeks, and nephew, Logan Weeks.

Visitation will be Wednesday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Additional Visitation will be Thursday 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM at Owens Cross Roads Church of Christ (old location, 3229 Old Highway 431 Owens Cross Roads, AL 35763). Services will follow at 11:00 AM at the church with Bro. Kenneth Randles officiating.

Interment will be in the New Prospect Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

14 thoughts on “Greg Fuell

  1. We would like to express our sincere condolences to Greg’s family. His kindness touched everyone who knew him and is a great example for us all.

    “They that love beyond the world cannot be separated by it. Death cannot kill what never dies.” ~ Williams Penn

  2. I didn’t know Greg in his prime, or his amazing family. I met them through the unfortunate circumstances that brought him to be with God today. I keep replaying in my head the first day I was scheduled to see him and remembering being so scared to meet this man just because of the respect he had earned and his family from surrounding people. He had a personality that could always make me smile no matter what else the day had held for me. His faith in God puts my heart at ease about so many things. I truly want all of the family and friends to know that I’m truly blessed to have been a part of his journey and I could never repay any of you for your hospitality and kindness every time I walked in the door. Kristy you are so strong and I will forever admire you. Polly and James, all I can say is wow what an amazing young man and you two did a fine job raising him and Amanda and I know you are so proud of them both. I will forever hold a place in my heart for all of you as you have touched my life in so many positive ways in a short amount of time. I know he’s truly dancing in the sky!

  3. Kristy:
    I am so very sorry for you and Chase, I have thought of you all so often and kept you in my prayers and reflections. May your faith and strength help you through and beyond this difficult part of the journey.

  4. We are so very sorry for your loss Christy and Chase, He was a great man,friend,and Father. I`ll never forget how he took such great care of his Son Chase,putting him on the bus every morning and you getting him off in the afternoon. We will be Praying for you and your family.

  5. My prayers are with you, Kristy, Chase and the entire family. It is a tremendous loss for those who loved and admired him in this life but I know that there is a tremendous celebration in heaven as Greg is home with God. His smile would light up a room on earth and I am sure heaven’s light is much brighter with Greg there.

    Greg was a giant in the faith but with a soft, gentle tone and way about him that endeared him to the people in Rome and at the Oak Hill Church of Christ.

  6. My heart is sad and broken for Greg’s family. Greg tiptoed through our lives and left his kindness and faith wherever he went. Now he is walking in the footsteps of Jesus forever. His love and memories will last throughout the lives of those he leaves behind. My love to all his family and friends.

Leave a Reply

