Violet V. Marsh

violet marshJuly 22, 1931 – September 2, 2016

Violet V. Marsh, 85, of New Hope, passed away Friday.

She was preceded in death by husband, Junior Marsh, father, Fred Wolff, mother, Katie Wolff, brother, Richard Wolff, and sister, Shirley Wolff Bridger.

Surviving are daughter, Annette (Doug) Welch, daughter, Jeanette (Gene) Lentz, daughter, Missy (Jeff) Campbell, sisters, Lavida Brown and Virginia Spivey, brother, Don Wolff, grandchildren, Andy K. (Amy Jo) Harbin, William P. (Kristy) Harbin, Nathanial (Christa) Harbin, Junior (Mary Jo) Flippo, Nina (Tony) Galloway, Joseph (Charity) Flippo, Stephanie (Kenny) Campbell, and Jonie Campbell, 16 great grandchildren, special friends, and special angel, Kaci Mason.

Visitation will be Monday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Tuesday at 11:00 am with Rev. Doug Browner officiating.

Interment will be in the Neals Chapel Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

7 thoughts on “Violet V. Marsh

  1. Sorry for the loss of your mother she was a sweet an loving woman an a hard worker we worked many days together an I loved her. Linda gowan

  2. Missy and family. I am sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you because no words can take away the sorrow. She was such a sweet lady.
    Brenda Brackin

  3. Sorry for the loss of your mother Missy. I remember her when she came to Jeff aunt Carolyn with ya’ll. She was a really nice lady. Prayers for your family.

  4. I will miss you forever and always nanny, you are my beautiful blue eyed angel!!! I love you so much, you are an amazing, strong, beautiful woman!!!! Forever and Always I’ll love. More than the stars in the sky and you will be missed so much!!! Fly high my beautiful angel, I will see you again someday. 💜

  5. Missy I am so sorry for your loss. I know first hand how hard it is for a daughter to lose her mother, there is nothing harder. My prayers will be with you and if I can do anything to help, please let me know. As your words to me, “Hang in there lady it will get better”.

Leave a Reply

