Walter David Fisher

david FisherFebruary 21, 1926 – August 1, 2016

Walter David Fisher, 90, of New Hope, passed away Monday.

He was preceded in death by father, Clint M Fisher, mother, Linnie Fisher, and several brothers and sisters.

Surviving are son, Wonnie D. Fisher, son, Charles Dwight Fisher, daughter, Patsy Dianne Lipscomb, son, Jackie Lynn Fisher, son, Chester Earl Fisher, daughter, Kathy Wade, 14 grandchildren, several great grandchildren, brothers, sisters, nieces & nephews.

Visitation will be Wednesday 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Thursday at 11:00 AM with Bro. Wayne Walls officiating.

Private interment will be in the Fisher Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

9 thoughts on “Walter David Fisher

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. God feels for you in your pain. Please find comfort and peace by praying to God. (Psalm 34:18; Philippians 4:6,7)

  2. To the Fisher family sorry to hear about mr. Fisher Miss Fisher and mr. Fisher was a big part of my life as I brought up we lived in his house one of his rental houses and my mother any maker be thought the world of Miss Fisher and mr. Fisher and all the kids the Kirby family

  3. To all the Fisher family……I am sorry for your loss, your Dad was very good to me, back when we had the gas shortages, I was in line with my two children and i ran out of gas, he saw to it that i was pushed to pump then he allowed me to charge a tank of gas. He and Dwight were really good to me.

  4. We were so sorry to hear of David’s passing. He was a hard worker, an entrepreneur, and a good neighbor. We offer our condolences and sympathy to the family .

  5. I met Mr. Fisher when I moved to New Hope in 1998. He would come by and deliver sausage to Mrs. Anna Jo. He was a special man with a wonderful ability of telling stories. He was a part of New Hope that will be treasured and missed.

    Jan

  6. Rest in Peace my dear Uncle David..I will always remember You teaching me to fish. I will miss You forever. Love You Always xoxoxo

  7. So sorry to hear about Uncle David I remember as a kid going to Alabama in the summer always love to go see him at his store He will be missed, Love and Prayers to all the family !

  8. Condolences to all the Fisher family .. Uncle David will be missed by many . Memories will always remain . Now he’s with the angels and his Mother and Father and lots of Brothers n Sisters . R.I.P. Uncle David you are loved by many ..

Leave a Reply

