Jimmy Bell

jimmy bellOctober 11, 1953 – June 9, 2016

Jimmy Bell, 62, of Huntsville, passed away Thursday.

He was preceded in death by father, James Hardy Bell, mother, Dorothy Sue Bell and brother, Bobby Bell.

Surviving are wife, Gina M. Bell, son, Richard Wilson, grandson, Richie Wilson, brother, Joe Bell, sister, Sylvia Bell Hanks, sister, Cynthia Partain, and several nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be Friday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Saturday at 11:00 AM with Rev. Micheal Carpenter, Bro. Wade Franks officiating.

Interment will be in the Hayden Cemetery.

In lieu of flowers memorial donations may be made to New Hope Rec. Center or New Hope United Methodist Church Life Center.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

13 thoughts on “Jimmy Bell

  1. Jimmy was much too young to die. I am thinking of a lot of good times we all shared during high school. I am glad he found Gina to spend the rest of his life with. To all the family my deepest sympathy.

  2. Jimmy was a great man. He coached my son Taylor in T -Ball at New Hope. I know he will greatly missed. Gina may God give you the strength to get through this. God bless you and his family.

  3. Gina and all of Jimmy’s family. We were saddened to hear of your loss. Such a funny, sweet man. He was the ” life of the party” back in “the days”. Gone too soon.
    You’re in our thoughts and prayers.

  4. Gerry Vicky Adam Mefford

    Gina and Bell family so sorry to here of the passing of Jimmy. He will always have a special place in our hearts. A little over 20 yrs. ago Jimmy was Coach Bell to many young boys , he would always call Adam ( Adam Ant ). Our prayers are with all of you.

  5. Jimmy was Jimmy, a great friend, a good heart. He will be missed more than anyone I know in our community. I do know, from the bottom of his big heart he truly loved his family.

  6. My thoughts are prayers are with the whole Bell family. You have all treated me like family for over 25 years. Gina, Rich, Joe, Silvia, and Cynthia you are all in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. To all of the Bell Family,
    I will miss Jimmy so much. We grew up right across the street from each other and were first cousins, more like brother and sister. I cherish all of the wonderful childhood memories we shared. Our families always went on vacations together, all eleven children. Jimmy had a huge heart and entertained us constantly with his comedy routines. He was generous, caring, and funny, and he was always sincerely interested in what was going on in others’ lives. Such a tremendous loss. I am heartbroken. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

  8. Mr. Bell you will be truly MISSED!! You always kept me laughing out load at Dialysis! I loved to talk to you about Sports! ;-D, I will never forget all the jokes and stories you have shared with me!

Leave a Reply

