Patrick “Mike” Hamilton

mike hamiltonOctober 9, 1964 – April 2, 2016

Patrick “Mike” Hamilton, 51, of Grant, passed away Saturday.

Mike was employed by RJ Young Company and was the owner of Digital Printing Innovations in Owens Cross Roads. He was very involved as a coach in Youth Football in the New Hope area for many years and Alumni Football during recent years as well as an avid fisherman.
He was preceded in death by mother, Sandra Jean Webster, and step mother, Barbara Hamilton.
Surviving are wife, Peggy Hamilton, father, Marcus Hamilton, daughter, Alison (Josh) Johnson, brother, Marc (Kathy) Hamilton, brother, Jason (Crystal) Hamilton, 3 grandchildren, Daniel, Kayleigh, and Jonah, and several nieces and nephews.
Visitation will be Sunday 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will follow at 7:00 pm with Bro. Harold Kelly and Russell Wright officiating.
Interment will be Monday at the Oak Hill Cemetery in Oneonta, AL.
In lieu of flowers, the family would like memorial donations to be made to Owens Cross Roads Volunteer Fire Department.
Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Patrick “Mike” Hamilton

  1. Thinking of you, Peggy, and all the family & friends missing Mike. I’m so sorry for your loss, Mike was such a kind & gentle good man. God bless you all.

  2. I have known Mike for a lot of years. Went to school with him and his brother Marc. I was friend with Marc first then Mike. I got to know them better by shopping at Jif-e-mart. They both was some crazy guys, they both had good hearts. Mike started youth football and he want my boys to play. I didn’t have money at that time for them to play. Because we were old friends Mike paid for them to play. I will truly miss you my friend. I’m soo glad he found someone to love and loved him back. GOD has a place for you. Rest now my friend, You have done a job well. Good bye Whacker. nick name in school. My maiden name was Priscilla Sullivan and my boys are Lou, T.J., and Alan Sullivan. He give them the taste for football first… My prayers and thoughts are with the family. THANK YOU GOD FOR PUTTING MIKE IN MY LIFE AMEN!!!

Leave a Reply

