Debbie D. Pruitt

debbie pruittApril 5, 1963 – February 10, 2016

Debbie D. Pruitt, 52, of Owens Cross Roads, passed away Wednesday.

She was preceded in death by father, James Erskine Meeks, mother, Nancy Lewis Meeks, and brother, Thomas Earl Meeks.

Surviving are husband, Joe Pruitt, son, Jason (Lauren) Bartlett, son, James Bartlett, son, Donald (Susan) Pruitt, grandson, Cayden Bartlett, and granddaughter, Jasmine Pruitt.

Visitation will be Friday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Saturday at 1:00 pm with Rev. James Harrell officiating.

Interment will be in the Collier Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

14 thoughts on “Debbie D. Pruitt

  1. Debbie, will always remember our talks & even back to the Jiffy Mart days!!!’ Joe I know how close you two were!!! She was your soul & help mate! There will never be another like her!!’ Bless all of you!!’

  2. Those special memories of you will always bring a smile, if only I could have you back for just a little while. Then we could sit & talk again just like we used to do, YOU always meant so much to me & always will do TOO. The fact that you are no longer here will always cause me pain, but you’re forever in my heart, until we meet again. Debbie Pruitt, save me a seat at that big auction in the sky!!! Love you

  3. Debbie and I went to school together, then she work at Jiffy mart. She always had a big smile every time I seen her. After jiffy mart we would run into each other at publix, Walmart, and doctor office. We would talk to each other like we seen each other every day. And Joe you made her sooo very happy. She loved you soo much. I’m glad GOD put you two together. Joe you have my respect, love, thoughts and prayers. You were good for her as will as her for you. She was HAPPY, LOVED and had GOD can’t ask for any thing more. I will miss you my friend

  4. Joe, so very sorry to hear of your loss. I know you loved her so very much. Please know you and the kids are all in my prayers.

  5. I am so very sorry for your loss. Debbie was always very sweet, and always great for a laugh. I will miss her so much. God bless and watch over your family.

  6. I am so sorry for your loss. We always had so much fun as teenagers, and so much in common raising boys. She will be missed. I pray that Christ gives your family strength and peace of mind during your grief.

  7. Joe I am so sorry to hear this. I love you both. I no longer work at the thrift store and I still miss you both. She went through so many struggles and came out like a champ with you by her side. I know you will miss her always. She had great love for you and you for her. She was blessed in so many ways and God decided it was time for her to rest and come home. God bless you my friend.

  8. She. Was a wonderful person always had a smile may god bless. Her and be with loved ones that she left behind god has called another child home stay strong and keep the faith so you can. Share that beautiful home on high

Leave a Reply

