Hulen Hubbard

hulen hubbardMay 17, 1938 – January 22, 2016

Hulen B. Hubbard, 77, of Big Cove, passed away Friday.

He was preceded in death by wife, Lucy Vera Hubbard, daughter, Denia Hubbard, father, Chester Hubbard, and mother, Nona Shipley Hubbard.
Surviving are son, Travis L. (Gina) Hubbard, son, Shannon (Tonya) Hubbard, grandchildren, Lexie Blackburn, Macy Hubbard, Lyndsey Hubbard, Rebecca Hubbard, Amberly Hubbard, Devin Alexander, and Ashley Alexander, great grandchildren, Preston Blackburn and Ella Alexander, brother, Dean Hubbard, sister, Joyce (Jim) Ayres, sister, Betty (William) Miller, sister, Paula (Duane) Benbow, and several nieces & nephews.
Visitation will be Sunday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Monday at 11:00 am with Bro. Jim Ayres officiating.
Interment will be in the Campground Cemetery.
 www.nhfh.net
Uncategorized

17 thoughts on “Hulen Hubbard

  1. Couldn’t have asked for a better Father. Thank you for always being there for me and our family. Love you and miss you.. Shannon

  2. I didn’t know Mr Hubbard but my husband Richard did.He said that he had a great voice sang really good. He wil be missed they had some good times.

  3. I will miss you Hugh! Saddened that We will not be celebrating any more birthdays together! I will always LOVE YOU! Your big sister Betty

  4. I will always remember all the good Times, playing music and all of the cars that we would buy from and trade each other. I’m going to miss you my brother-in-law, my friend!

  5. I LOVE YOU my sweet Uncle Hugh! Such wonderful memories that I will always cherish! I am going to MISS YOU! MAY YOU REST IN PEACE with all of the rest of our loved ones that have gone on before you!

  6. Words can’t express how much admiration I had for my kind father in law. He always gave encouragement and support regardless the circumstances. Always happy and gave so much love and never met a stranger. He set a good example for his boys and always took care of his family. I will miss you and I love you!! Thank you for being in my life!

  7. There are so many wonderful memories that you have left us with and in those memories you will always remain alive in our hearts. As I close my eyes and think of you, I hear you singing “Way down in Georgia”. Until we are all together again, we will miss you Uncle Hulen!
    Psalms 147:3 – He heals the broken-hearted and binds their wounds.

Leave a Reply

