Bertie Mann Carpenter

December 13, 1914 – November 24, 2015

Bertie M. Carpenter , 100, of New Hope, passed away Tuesday.

She was preceded in death by husband, Robert Allen Carpenter, father, Clifton Odell Mann, Sr., mother, Fannie Wilson Mann and ten brothers and sisters.

Surviving are sister, Lyla (Blake) McMullen of McMullen Cove, niece, Bertie Elizabeth (Barry) Thompson of New Hope, and numerous nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be Friday 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Friday at 2:00 PM.

Interment will be in the New Hope Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Bertie Mann Carpenter

  1. Ms. Bertie was the Best Teacher to ever walk the Halls of New Hope Elemenary. I and so many of My former Classmates Loved her Dearly. Every time that I was fortunate to be able to visit her while living up the Street from her. She was a Joy to talk with. And such a memory she had of all her former Students. She especially loved Her and Allen’s Boys as she would call The Largen Boys, as we would reminese about the Sweet Years that had so long ago went by.I Thank GOD for having that time in my Life a little over a year ago, that I could sit on my Front Porch & look across the Street at The old School that I loved so much. And see Ms Bertie’s Classroom Window. Heaven Gained an Angel today. And New Hope will never be the Same to me. I’ll miss her very much & my Heart is Broken. RIP. I loved you Ms. Bettie.

  2. She was the best and the Sweetest Lady that taught at New Hope she is one of my best memory of going to school. Heaven will be a little brighter now because they just received a shinning star!!!

  3. My sympathy to the family of Mrs. Carpenter. I know that she and many other teachers at New Hope gave us a good foundation to take us through out life. I hope that the sweet memories of her gives her family comfort during this time.

Leave a Reply

