Lila Mae Rice

lila riceMarch 24, 1931 – September 8, 2015

Lila Mae Rice , 84, of New Hope, passed away Tuesday.

She was preceded in death by father, Lawrence Clark, mother, Udora Jane Clark, husband, Billy Rice, and brother, Charles (Charlie) Clark.

Surviving are son, Billy Joe Rice, daughter, Carolyn Lynn McMullen, son, Gregory Rice, son, Lawrence David Rice, 9 grandchildren, 12 great grandchildren, and sister, Linda Gail Taylor.

Visitation will be Friday 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Saturday at 2:00 PM with Bro. Kenneth Cooper officiating.

Interment will be in the New Hope Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Lila Mae Rice

  1. Greg, Carolyn, Billy, & David, sorry to hear of your moms passing, you and the family will be in my prayers as you prepare to lay your mom to rest. Brenda Brantley & family

  2. The most wonderful grandmother ever and one of the strongest women I know. Grandma this will never be goodbye I will see you again with grandpa. I love you

  3. I’m so sorry I just found out about aunt Lila Mae I always enjoyed visiting her when she lived behind us in Great Grandma Fannie’s house. Her and Uncle Bill showed me love even when my own mom didn’t. She showed not everyone was like my mom. I raised my kids by how I saw her she used to tell me she could whip up a 5course dinner in 30minutes and look like it took all day. I will truly miss her and am sad that I didn’t know she passed. My prayers and thoughts are with you all at this time. Cheryl

Leave a Reply

