Shirley Ann Atchley

shirley a atchleyFebruary 9, 1943 – May 9, 2015

Shirley Ann Atchley, 72, of Owens Cross Roads, passed away Saturday.

She was preceded in death by husband, Floyd Richard Atchley, father, Noah Maples, mother, Viola Maples, grandson, Sidney David Kimbrough, grandson, William Earl Kimbrough.

Surviving are daughter, Evelyn Dianne Davis, daughter, Brenda Lee (Scott) Keel, daughter, Margaret Ann (Aaron) Thomas, daughter, Hilda Fay Atchley, granddaughter, Wendy Thompson, granddaughter, Jessica Thomas, grandson, Richard Mason, grandson, Cord Davis, grandson, Floyd Davis, 5 great grandchildren, brother, Johnny Maples, brother, Robert Maples, special friends Larry and Sue Burke.

Visitation will be Monday 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Tuesday at 1:00 pm with Rev. Charles Miller officiating.

Interment will be in the Hayden Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Shirley Ann Atchley

  1. So sorry for your lost. Aunt Shirley will be greatly missed. I’m grateful for the time I was able to spend with her when I was home last. I know that her and Uncle Floyd are looking down on us from above. You girls take care of each other now, I love you all.

  2. My heart is so heavy to hear of the passing of a wonderful sweet lady. With each visit I made to her I learned so much about her and even more about myself. To her sweet daughters especially my previous Faye. I am so sorry and I pray for your strength. May you find peace in knowing she loved each of you and fault a good fight. Rest in Peace My lovely Mrs. Atchley.

  3. Brenda, Diane, Evelyn, Faye.
    I am so very sorry for the loss of your mother. Praying for peace and comfort. Love all of you.

Leave a Reply

