Jewel Duncan

jewel duncanJewel Duncan, 82, went home to be with God, Saturday, April 4, 2015.

She was preceded in death by her husband, Prince Duncan, and son, George Duncan.

She is survived by her remaining seven children, Walter Duncan (Patty), Brenda Ikard (Tim), Gary Duncan (Rhonda), Larry Duncan (Kay), Kathy Franklin, Johnny Duncan (Joan), and Anita Duncan. Jewel deeply loved all of her 20 grandchildren, more than 30 great-grandchildren and three great-great-grandchildren.

She worked at Parker-Hannifin for 22 years. In her spare time, she loved league bowling, cooking huge family meals and growing beautiful flowers in her yard.

Visitation will be at New Hope Funeral Home from 4-8 p.m. Tuesday, April 7, with funeral services on Wednesday, April 8 at 2 p.m. Interment will follow in Walker Cemetery. 

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Jewel Duncan

  1. She was my mother in law I loved her like a second mother and my mom died I don’t know what I would do without her and my sisters and brother she was my maw tell mom a ì said I ĺove her when you get to heaven I know you were ready to go but I wasn’t ready to let you go but I seen how you were suffering so I knew it was time you will always be in my heart my maw kay

  2. I have never known a sweeter lady than Jewel. I worked with her for many years at Parker. She was my lead lady and she did everything possible to make my job easier. What a sweet, sweet soul she was. Rest in peace, Jewel. I loved you!!!!!

  3. God gave me this special lady to be our mom an angel and now she has gone home to be with her mom who had to go to heaven when she was only 4 months old. mom we all love you and miss you so much but know you are at peace and are not in pain.

Leave a Reply

