J.D. Webster

jd websterNovember 26, 1939 – March 21, 2015

J.D. Webster, 75, of New Hope, passed away Saturday March 21, 2015. He was born in Madison County on November 26, 1939 to James and Ruthie Webster. He was a member of Christ Church of Huntsville, AL.

He served in the U.S. Army from 1962 – 1964. He also served in the U.S. National Guard from 1964 – 1968. He retired from Teledyne Wah Chang after working 36 years as an Electrical Maintenance Supervisor.

He was preceded in death by his parents and brother, Glen Webster. He is survived by his wife of 55 years, Mary Woody Webster, son Jeff (Elizabeth Ann) of New Hope, daughter Amy W. Floyd (Billy) of Arab, daughter Tina W. Moon (Randy) of Alabaster, and son Jason (Dawn) of New Hope; grandchildren, Caroline and James Webster, Samuel and Zachary Moon, and Davis and Audrey Webster. He is also survived by his sister, Peggy Baker (Walt) of Houston, TX, and brother, Kenneth Webster (Joyce) of Hartselle, AL, and several nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Tuesday at New Hope Funeral Home. The funeral service officiated by Pastor W.O. Dub McCain will follow at 2:00 p.m. Burial will be at Hayden Cemetery.

 

Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “J.D. Webster

  1. I love you my dear brother..sorry we could not come…but will see you in heaven one day….love n kisses to you..until we meet again…Peggy

  2. I am so sorry to here about J. D. I was thinking about him last week and thinking I needed to call and see if we could meet for lunch one day. He was a big influence in my early career when I started to work at Wah Chang. All of the family will be in my prayers.

  3. Mary Lily, I did not get the connection between J.D. being your spouse. I am so sorry for your loss. Wishing you better days ahead.

  4. Good-bye my sweet neighbor and friend! I know you and Daddy are having a grand time! My love and prayers to the precious Webster family.

Leave a Reply

