Martha Nell Harding Lankford

martha lankfordFebruary 21, 1931 – February 23, 2015

Martha Nell Harding Lankford, 84, of Grant, passed away Monday.

She was preceded in death by her beloved husband, Alfred (Red), parents, Clara and Moses Harding, sisters, Fay Harding Blackburn and Lucille Cryer Maples, brother, John Harding, Nephews Jimmy Blackburn, Ted Kennedy, and John Kennedy.

Survivors include are children, Lynn (Kay) Lankford and Sharon (Charles) Harrington, special granddaughter, Rhiannon (Jessica) Carpenter, grandchildren, Christopher (Mary) Lankford and Molly Lankford, special niece, Laurine Gurley, special nephew, Ronald Cryer, and lifelong friend, Sue Baker. She is also survived by a multitude of beloved great-nieces/nephews, cousins, and long-time friends.

Visitation will be Friday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home, Saturday at 2:00 pm with Rev. Gary Paseur officiating.

Interment will be in the Walker Cemetery.

Flowers may be sent to New Hope Funeral Home or if you wish a donation can be made to the Alzheimer’s Association.  http://www.alz.org/join_the_cause_donate.asp?utm_source=google%2B&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=giving%2B&gclid=CNGDs6Hd-sMCFUJk7Aodv2gAqA

http://www.nhfh.net

 

Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Martha Nell Harding Lankford

  1. I am so sorry to learn of Nell’s death. I have always loved her heart and spirit. Even though I have not seen her for years I will not forget her. She was always very kind to me and my sons. I felt like part of her family. Even though her body is gone, I am glad that her spirit is now at peace.

  2. Dear Lynn, I just found out the passing of your Mother. I am so sorry and I would have loved to meet your wife and kids . My # is 256-417-0600.

Leave a Reply

