Johnny D. Lee

johnny leeSeptember 22, 1949 – January 3, 2015

Johnny D. Lee (Bigfoot), 65, of Huntsville, passed away Saturday.

He was preceded in death by father, John Lee, mother, Emma Lee, brother, Dale Lee, brother, Rex Lee, sister, Rita Terrel, great-grandson, Riley Cobb, and nephews, Randel Estes, and Robert Estes.

Surviving are wife, Jessica Darlene Lee, daughter, Donna (Kevin) Hovis, daughter, Teri Lee, son, Chris (Jana) Lee, grandchildren, Blake (Amber Kennamer) Grimes, Jennifer (Daniel) Cobb, Caitlyn Lee, and Carissa Lee, great-grandchildren, Mason Grimes, and Daysen Cobb, sisters, Jane Rogers, Anita Macklin, and Jo Ann (Paul) Estes.

Visitation will be Monday 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Chapel, Tuesday at 2:00 pm with Bill Loveday officiating.

Interment will be in the Hayden Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Johnny D. Lee

  1. My Uncle Johnny was a good man and he will be missed. Love you and already miss you Uncle Johnny. P.s. if you can see this tell all of my loved one’s the same thing.

  2. I just found this today. Wish I had known. Darlene, I am so sorry. Johnny was a good man and great cousin!!! I would have been there in I had known. Love to you all. Denzie

  3. Today is your birthday. The first one since you left this world. I pray you are where you can enjoy yourself. I never thought you would ever leave us here alone and not knowing what to do when times got really tough. I miss those Sunday morning phone calls from you just to wake me up knowing that was the only day I really slept in. But as we go on though this world living our lives I think of you often and miss you so much. I pray I can be as good of a woman as you were a man…I MISS YOU BIG BROTHER. .tell everyone I said hello and will be joining you before too awful long.. Love you Johnny Lee

Leave a Reply

