Danny Eugene Whorton

danny whortonAugust 28, 1951 – April 13, 2014

Danny Eugene Whorton, 62, of Grant, passed away Sunday.

Danny was in lumber sales for over 40 years.

He was preceded in death by son, Donald Whorton, mother, Maggie Louise Rodgers Whorton, and father, David Whorton.

Surviving are wife, Shelia D Click Whorton, son, Chad (Tiffany) Whorton, grandchildren, Lexie Whorton, and Dylan Whorton, son, Blake Whorton, son, Caleb Rainwater, sister, Judy (Carl) Baker, sister, Mildred (Sonny) Craft and several nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be Tuesday 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Wednesday at 1:00 pm with Bro. Harold Kelly, Bro. Mike Sutphin and Bro. Dwight Willmon officiating.

Interment will be in the Free Home Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

 

Uncategorized

17 thoughts on “Danny Eugene Whorton

  1. Chad and Tiff, Dusty and I are so sorry for your loss. We will be praying for the tow of you during this time.

    Love you both,
    Amy and Dusty Keel

  2. So sorry, Shelia! We love you and are praying for your comfort. Danny was special to Wade and I. He always had a smile and sense of humor. Loved him…will miss him…
    Wade and Carolyn Stapler

  3. Adam and I were so very sorry to hear about Danny. Your family will be in our prayers.
    With love,
    Koren and Adam Olinger

  4. We sure enjoyed hanging out with you about15 years ago. You were there, we were there…One day at a time.

  5. I always loved you Danny. You were always by my side, in childhood , high school, and even we our children played ball together. I remember once when a coach, from another team, said something to Pete. You knowing Pete’s father was dead; you jumped right in. I love you Danny. RIP O:)

  6. Uncle Danny was the greatest. I have so many memories of him all of filled with his sense of humor and caring personality. I am so glad Kari and I enjoyed our first eight months living in their apartment. He was a great man and great uncle. Aunt Shelia and the rest of his family will be in our prayers.

    Love,
    Joshua, Kari and Boys

  7. Danny was always a great friend in our young days and through high school. Always a smile on his face. Praying for his family . RIP Danny

  8. Danny will truly be missed. He was a loving husband and father and a true friend to many. He left a great legacy in Chad and his grandchildren & is now with Donald.

  9. Judy, Shelia and all of Danny’s Family, I am so sorry to hear about Danny’s Death. I have known Danny for about 47-to-50 years. Danny was My Friend and I will miss him very much. Judy he was a Very Good Friend and I’m Sure a Very Kind Brother. Danny we will miss you, MY DEAR FRIEND, REST IN PEACE..

  10. You were the most caring and loving man I’ve ever known, I can’t imagine how I’m going to go on without you but I know I will have to. We had our share of struggles, and hard times, but I think he would agree if he was here that we had more happy times than sad times. I will always love and miss you, my funny sweet man!

  11. Danny was a great guy. He always had a smile when I saw him. I will miss him. Sorry I didn’t know of his passing in time to pay my respects!

Leave a Reply

