Marvin Albert Carlisle

marvin carlisleNovember 16, 1935 – December 29, 2013

Marvin Albert Carlisle, 78, of New Hope, passed away Sunday.

He was preceded in death by wife, Faye Carolyn Carlisle, father, Fony Carlisle, mother, Elizabeth Gilliam Carlisle, brothers, Johnny, Lemual, Gardner, and Charles.

Surviving are son, Marvin “Tad” (Beth) Carlisle, son, Tony (“T”) Carlisle, daughter, Tammy (David) Pritchett, grandchildren, Rebecca, Leslie, Brandon, J.D. and Emily, 8 great grandchildren, brother, Jessie Carlisle, special brother, Leon Gill, and several nieces, nephews and friends.

Visitation will be Monday 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Tuesday at 1:00 pm with Bro. Tim Hall and Bro. Steve Parker officiating.

Interment will be in the Hampton Cove Memory Gardens.

http://www.nhfh.net

 

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Marvin Albert Carlisle

  1. Marvin was always a sweet man to me. I would get off of the bus at my dad’s beer store when I was a little kid and I’d walk over to the Burger Corner everyday and he’d give me a free vanilla milkshake. That went on for several years. He would never take my money and he was always smiling.

  2. Sorry to hear about Marvin. I’ve had the privilege of knowing the Carlisle’s for about 45 yrs. I lived in Scottsboro close to Lemuel and met Carlisle’s, Talley’s, and loved each and everyone of them. They have and always will be family to me. My husband, Larry’s, grandfather, Ed Carlisle, was brother to their Dad, Fony, I believe. God bless his family and friends. So sorry for ur loss.

Leave a Reply

