Marty Lane Reed

marty reedDecember 12, 1967 – November 21, 2013

Marty Lane Reed, 45, of Owens Cross Roads, passed away Thursday.

He was preceded in death by father, James V. Reed, mother, Thera Lee Snow Reed, and half sister, Mary Ann Owens.

Surviving are brother, Mark (Linda) Reed of Owens Cross Roads, daughter, Ashley N. (Daniel) Turner of Gurley, son, Adam Nance, step daughter, Kayla Salmon, step daughter, Ariel Salmon, niece and nephew, Deborah Bryant Bearden & Brian Scott Reed, half sister, Wilma Jean Turner, half brother, James V. “Buddy James” Reed, Jr., and several additional nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be Monday 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Tuesday at 11:00 am with Rev. Cody Gilliam officiating.

Interment will be in the Sweet Home Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Marty Lane Reed

  1. Marty you will always be my brother in law and loved deeply and missed i wish i could come today but i would like to remember you as you was a week-ago when i seen you shopping cutting and laughing with the big smile on your face always asking me how was my sister Kim and i know you will be watching over her and Ashely now from heaven above i will miss you and love you always Marcie d McClure

  2. Ashley this is to you, your dad was an awesome man and everyone loved him, he came into the office a week ago and we caught up on the past. I was devistated when I heard what had happened. Just know he loved you and son with all of his heart. He will be truly missed. I am honored to call him my friend.

  3. Marty,It’s so hard to come to terms your gone…I will always Love you!!!! I see your face in our daughter every time I look at her…I know God has you in his arms taking good care of you.But,how I wished you where here with us!!! I miss you so much..Love Kim

  4. Marty,It’s been 2 years and time doesn’t heal the hurt and pain of losing you..I need you now more then ever,for me and our Daughter..I will always Love you and missing you everyday.Love your one and only Kim…

Leave a Reply

