John Paul “Buddy” Dudley

john paul dudleyApril 26, 1955 – March 4, 2013

John Paul “Buddy” Dudley, 57, of Owens Cross Roads, went to be with the Lord Monday at Crestwood Hospital.

He was preceded in death by father, John Erwin Dudley.

Surviving are mother, Margaret Pauline Gullion Dudley, brother, Jackie Dudley of Owens Cross Roads, sister, Dana (Junior) Neal of Gurley, sister, Sharon (Bobby, Sr., Bobby Jr.) Whitt of New Hope, sister, Carol (Roger, Johnathon, Ashley) Cody of Owens Cross Roads, sister, Marion (Jack, Hannah) Graves of Owens Cross Roads.

Visitation will be Thursday 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Friday at 2:00 pm with Bro. Wayne Walls officiating.

Pallbearers will be Brad Neal, B.J. Neal, Nolan Dudley, Gerald Rodgers, Willie Dudley, Jr. and Mark Worley, Honorary Pallbearers, Ernie Dudley, Randy Dudley, Tim Dudley, Charles Worley

Interment will be in the Moon Cemetery.

He will be deeply missed by those who loved and cared for him.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

12 thoughts on “John Paul “Buddy” Dudley

  1. To the family I’m so sorry to hear about Johnny Paul. He was a sweet and kind man to be around and always had a smile on his face and could make anyone laugh. He will definitely be missed but remember him and my mom pat atchley are in heaven watching over us together and having a good time now with no more pain or suffering.

  2. buddy, you have always been our big o sweet and loving baby, i will love you with all my heart forever, forever and forever . we will see you in heaven soon.we no that you will not be suffering anymore . love you sis.

  3. to the family of buddy dudley , we are very sorry to hear of his passing buddy was well liked by all who knew him,always a smile .yes buddy will be deeply missed aroung here,our prayers and love go out to his family may god touch each and everyone of you to help you thru this i love this family dearly billie pruitt

  4. So sorry to hear of Johnny Paul’s passing. He was loved by so many and held a special place in my heart as do the rest of you! Please find comfort in knowing that he is in Heaven talking with Jesus and he is 100% healed. Love to you all.

  5. Dear Buddy,
    you were so sweet I will miss bringing you a cold pepsi and seeing you on Halloween you were so funny scaring those kids for fun I wil miss that and may you wait on me and save a little spot in Heaven for me .peace

  6. buddy we have known each other since we were kids .i rembemer one day when kay and i were dating i stop to see her on the way to work u told me to burn rubber when i left i did not no at the time that OXR cops were setting on glover road an when i did you told them to go get me those were good o times in the summer i would set on the front porch an play guitar u would ask me to play on top of old smokies an wild wood flowers u were more like a brother than a brother inlaw what we lost is Heavens gain i will never forget u love u always your brother bobby Love yov

  7. Buddy,
    I thank God that I was blessed to have such a special person in my life as you. I came into this world knowing you as an uncle, but as I am writing this I can only say that you were much more than that, instead a friend that is irreplaceable and I will never forget. Growing up around you and seeing your never fading youthful joy and will to live life was a blessing. Those memories will always remain with me for the rest of my life. Having you here made me a better person. I thank you, and I am comforted knowing that you are in heaven smiling down on us. Till God calls me home with you JPD, you will be missed. Go rest high on that mountain big guy.

  8. Buddy,

    I feel like I’m living in an awful nightmare right now. God had blessed us with you and your smiling face. You were truly an angel on earth. Even though everyone knows you as my uncle I feel as if I have lost a big brother. I used to love how you would pick on me at the dinner table and call me “Punk.” And sit on the front porch trying to guess what car will come next. You will always be my Buddy, and my angel. God has gained a very handsome, sweet angel and I’m looking forward to seeing you again one day and catching up on the good times. I’ll love you forever and always.

    “Punk” Hannah Graves

  9. to aunt Margaret and cousins I am so sorry about Johnny Paul .I can only say he is no longer hurting. I still remember calling and he would get the phone and we would talk forever only we knew what was being said to each other I will always be ‘pete’ to him. sitting on the porch and people driving bye blowing and waving at him I don’t think anyone in OXR and New Hope Didn’t know him. I know he is now with the angels in a perfect place. Aunt Margaret it is so hard to let him go and I know how you are hurting but I think Ryan met him and they can be together until it is our turn to join them again And be with our sons. God had a plan for Johnny Paul and he new it was time to get him . So everyone please remember the happy times and all of the laughs that he had with all of you. And to know that God has him safe in his arms. Johnny Paul I will always love you. You will always be in my heart your cousin Shirley”pete” Dant

  10. I only got to spend time with you buddy when I came to see grandma.I know aunt Margaret took the best care in the world for you. May God keep you in his arms .May aunt Margaret find peace in Gods love. And knowing that you are at ease now no more pain. Love your cousin Sharon Hinds”smiley”

  11. Johnny Paul

    you were so sweet and special to me and my family God blessed your family when he gave you to them I will never forget you or my nickname (
    RINGO) I loved it… and will never forget your beautiful smiling face…You were like a brother to me I will never forget you until we meet again rest in peace sweet cuz I love you unconditionally Irene (RINGO) ❤ ❤ ❤

  12. My brother Budrow, I know your at home with Jesus and your Dad, flipping quarters with the Angels, and probably winning like always. I know it’s got to be great walking and talking with Dad. Not every family is as blessed as we have been, having an Angel right here on earth. Thanks Budrow for having me as a brother not just a brother in law, and thanks for being such an inspiration and a symbol of strength to all that knew you. Say hey to John and my Mom and Dad for me.By the way you were right, John Deere really is best, and ROLL TIDE ROLL.Catch you later, old RC.

Leave a Reply

