Dorothy Glover Sibley

dorothy sibleyMay 21, 1924 – January 7, 2013 

Dorothy Glover Sibley, 88, of New Hope, passed away Monday.

Dorothy was a lifetime member of Owens Cross Methodist Church. Her greatest joys in life were her grandchildren and great grandchildren. Everyone misses her wonderful southern cooking. She will be greatly missed by family, friends and the community. The family would like to extend a special thanks to the staff and attendants at Whitesburg Gardens for giving her special care.

She was preceded in death by husband, Ira Sibley, Jr., father, Johnson Edward Glover, mother, Annie Violet Worley Glover, two brothers, Marvin and O.D. Glover, one sister, Lenora Butler, and a special nephew, Dub Glover.

Surviving are daughter, Ouida (Johnny) Cobb of New Hope, daughter, Ann (Stan) Wells of Brownsboro, four grandchildren, Jeremy (Amy) Wells, Jay (Becky) Cobb, Doree (Micah) Daniels, Chad (Tabitha) Cobb, nine great grandchildren, and several nieces & nephews.

Visitation will be Thursday 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will follow at 1:00 pm with Rev. Henry Shellman, and grandson Jeremy Wells officiating.

Interment will be in the Hampton Cove Memory Gardens.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

8 thoughts on “Dorothy Glover Sibley

  1. Hello Woods, I an so sorry about your mother. I can sympathize with you. I lost my mother 35 years ago and I miss her as much now as the day she passed. I can say hold on to Jesus, wonderful memories and good friends. I love you

  2. I sorry Quida you were not in my computers dictionary so it called you Woods. I an sorry for your loss your mother was Avery sweet lady She will be missed by many.

  3. Quida and Ann (grandchildren), I am so sorry to hear about the death of your Mom and grandmother. Please know that my thoughts and prayers are with you. The loss of a parent is difficult at best but the loss of the last one forever changes your life. I know for I have been there. Much love, Brenda Barnett King

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about Mrs. Sibley’s passing. My mother, Sylvia, was your mother’s roommate at the nursing home for about 3 years. My sister and I just saw your mother over Christmas break. She will be missed. Our prayers are with your family.

Leave a Reply

