Michael W. Robbins

Feb 18, 1967 – Nov 24, 2012

Michael Robbins, 45, passed away Saturday.

He is survived by his wife, Chong Mi Robbins, parents, Merritt and Ginger Robbins, brothers, Marc and Mitch Robbins, sister-in-law, Suzette Robbins, nephew, Merritt Marcus Robbins III, and niece, Megan Robbins.

He was an avid weight lifter, bodybuilding competitor and personal trainer.  His sense of adventure and generosity was well enjoyed by his friends and family.  He was well loved and will be greatly missed.

Visitation will be 5-8pm Tuesday, November 27 at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at First Baptist Church in New Hope Wednesday, November 28 at 2pm with Bro. Larry Bishop officiating. His body will be at the church one hour prior to the service.

Interment will be in the Moon Cemetery.

Uncategorized

19 thoughts on “Michael W. Robbins

  1. Our hearts go out to you all. You are in our thoughts and prayers. The Lord will keep you going. He will be your strength.

  2. We are praying for all of you. We will miss Mike very much. If there is anything we can do please don’t hesitate to call. Much love and prayers are being sent your way.

  3. My thoughts and prayers are with u and the family. Mike and me had some good laughs while working together at Piggly Wiggly. He will be missed. Sometimes I would see mike and his wife at the China Cok on Whinchester rd and we would laugh and talk about the good ole days. May God comfort the family in this time

  4. My deepest sympathy for the Robbins family…I used to go watch Mike, Mitch and the rest break-dance @ Showbiz, Then always talked with him @ The Pig. He used to open the Gym early for me so I could get a good workout and still get to work on time…I saw him shortly after his heart surgery and then more recently when he was doing personal training at a facility in Huntsville. God bless you all. May he Rest in Peace…

  5. My thoughts and prayers are with your family. I treasure the times we spent riding horses and hanging out this fall. I feel blessed to have known him.I know he will be missed deeply.

  6. Merritt and Ginger, I am so sorry about Michael. He and my son are the same age. In fact they went to school together. Michael was a good kid as they grew up. I will be praying that God be with you and your family through your time of sorrow.

  7. Mr. and Mrs. Robbins and Family,
    I am so sorry to hear of your loss. My payers and thoughts are with you and your family. I have such fond memories of Mike being in my third grade class. He was such a sweet child that never wanted to go home in the afternoon. I am praying that God will sustain you during these trying times.

    Ms.Yvonne Hill
    Third Grade Teacher

Leave a Reply

