Billy Mac McQuiston

July 26, 1938 – September 5, 2012 

Billy Mac McQuiston , 74, of New Hope, passed away Wednesday.

He was preceded in death by son, Johnny Oneal McQuiston, father, M. Doc McQuiston, mother, Bertie Mae Blackwood, step-father, Bill Lanier, five brothers, Johnny McQuiston, Charles Lanier, O.T. Lanier, Hoppy Lanier, Edward McQuiston, two sisters, Barbara Ann Lanier, and Roda Mae Blackwood.

Surviving are wife, Faye McQuiston of New Hope, son, Robbie (Gail) McQuiston, daughter, Sandra (Robert) Rigsby of Laceys Spring, grandchildren, Jennifer Tuggle (Anthony), Amanda Francis (Tim) of Huntsville, James McQuiston (Krysti) of TN, Thomas Rigsby (Tina), Bobby Ray (Rebecca) of Laceys Spring, 9 great-grandchildren, Chase and Jacob Tuggle, Alex McQuiston, Sarah, Austin and B.J. Ray, Emma Rigsby, Madysyn and Bryson Francis,, 2 sisters, Berdie Ann Blackwood (Sonny) of New Hope, Betty Jo Thurman of IL, 3 brothers, Jimmy McQuiston (Barbara) of MI, Donny Lanier (Donna) of Owens Cross Roads, Moreal Lanier of New Hope, and a number of nieces and nephews..

Visitation will be Thursday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Friday at 1:00 pm with officiating.

Interment will be in the Gipson Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

9 thoughts on “Billy Mac McQuiston

  1. To the Family, (Sandra), May GOD continue to strengthen and comfort your family.

    Diane Robinson-Thompson and Debbie Robinson-Matthews

    • Thank You Debbie and Diane for coming out to NH for my dad’s service and thank you so much for your comments and prayers. I miss my dad so much, but I know in my heart that he is in a better place. Thx again.

  2. Faye, Sandra and Robbie, please know you and your families are in our hearts and prayers…Bill will be sorely missed but you know where he is and that will comfort you
    always….We will always be here for you!!!! RIP Billy!!!!!

    • Thank You Fran for your comments and prayers. Thank You so much for the food you prepared and brought to my dad and fayes home, it was so very much appriciated. You are so right, my dad is very much missed by many. For me, I have an empty feeling in my heart for him. I miss him so much. Thx again for everything you done for our family.

    • Thank You Mindy, Im glad you were able to make it down for my dad’s service. I love and miss him so much, but I know he is in a better place. Thx again for your post.

    • Thank You So Much Cheryl. Im sorry this was not sent to you sooner but I just read the messages sent to us. I love and miss my dad so much, my heart has an empty place for him but I do know he is in a better place and he is not in pain any more. Thx again for the comment.

  3. My deep condolence to the family and friends of Billy Mac McQuiston, It is very sad when someone pass away. I felt the same thing when my father died but we should also remember that all of us will come this in our own time. My prayers are with you always.

Leave a Reply

