Crystal Lynn McCowan Anderton

August 4, 1974 – January 18, 2012

Crystal Lynn McCowan Anderton, 37, of New Hope, passed away Wednesday.

She was preceded in death by father, Don McCowan.

Surviving are mother, Gail McCowan of Owens Cross Roads, husband, Christopher Howard Anderton of New Hope, son, Chase Anderton of New Hope, daughter, Cayley Anderton of New Hope, and grandfather, James “Jimmy” Jenkins of Grant.

Visitation will be Saturday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Sunday at 2:00 pm with Bro. Jeff Bennett officiating.

Interment will be in the Hayden Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

14 thoughts on “Crystal Lynn McCowan Anderton

  1. I had the pleasure of getting to work with Crystal when i would go to huntsville or she would come to florence. She was such a joy to be around. She always had a smile on her face and she was such a good person. My thoughts and prayers are with you. We all loved her and will miss her always.

  2. I’ve known her and the whole family for such a long time I can’t believe you are gone you will truly be missed. You may be gone but you won’t be forgotten. Rest in Peace crystal we love you

  3. Good bye never comes easy, but we live on the hope that some day no matter the struggles that come with good bye we can know that some day we can here the words well done, then you can once again say hello to those who have gone on before and never to say good bye again ..I miss you so much i will never forget all the memories we shared together you will always be in my heart i love you RIP sweetheart

  4. R.I.P. Crystal … I was so saddened to hear of your passing. I know heaven must have needed you my friend. I know we haven’t spoken in years, but I cherish the memories and the times we had once upon a time. You were always my shoulder to lean on many years ago during my “coming out of the closet. ” It seemed you were sometimes the only one that offered friendship unconditionally then . I will always remember you for that. You were such a beautiful girl of amazing strengths. Thanks for your friendship, Crystal. I hope you found peace at your days end. Until we meet again, may you rest in peace!

    To the McCowan and Anderton familes: You guys are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry for “our” loss. May God bless you all.

  5. Gail,

    I was heartbroken to hear that Crystal had passed. She was a very sweet girl and had a heart of gold. I will pray for you and Crystal’s kids for God to give you all the strength to face the difficult days ahead. I will always remeber her warm smile and her genuine care for people.

    Please let me know if you need anything.

  6. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you, Crystal was always so sweet and nice to us and when we moved here she treated us like we always lived here. Gail my heart is breaking for you. My prayer is that God will give you all some peace and strength to get through the days ahead..

  7. Gail,
    Words leave me at a time like this. Crystal was such a good, sweet loving person. Her passing has left a hole in many hearts. Chase and Caylee will forever have wonderful memories of her but they will never hear her voice and feel her arms around them again, that is something that is hard to understand, but we are not to wonder “why?”. The Lord knows the answer to that and one day we will understand it. I cannot imagine what you “Gail” are going through. We are not suppose to bury our children, they are suppose to bury us. The only consolation is that she is now with Daddy and sitting once again in his lap of love. Just know that I have been thinking of the family since I heard those terrible words of her passing. Disbelief has been replaced with shock which changed to sorrow. My prayers are with you all and will continue to be. I know Don’s family is also in need of prayers which I have sent up for Judy and her family. Love, peace and blessings be with you all. Love you all and send hugs.

  8. Prayers and thoughts out to all that is missing the lose of Crystal. She is dearly missed. I know the hurt that I feel, I know the hurt is definetly evident within our work family. Can’t fathom what her family outside of work is going thru. To loose a daughter, a mother, a friend, and a wife no matter where life has led us, so unexpectedly is hard. It makes us all question everything. She was sooooo very proud of her kids. Don’t know of a day that went by that she want bragging about them. Cayle and Chase your mom loved you more than anything in this world. Good bad ugly otherwise no matter what troubles life presented you guys were her foundation. I know that she would have fought God himself if she didn’t feel that you 2 would come out of this devastation ok. She was very strong willed and you 2 have that within you. Know that no matter what she is always with you.

  9. Gail, Chase, and Cayle,
    I am so lost for words! Crystal is/was the strongest skinny girl I have ever met! She and I had so many great memories from High School. I just saw her last week at Cazadores and we just said Hi! It has really broke my heart to know that we have only stayed in touch through Facebook! She was the best friend I could I ask for.
    GOD needed a amazing angel and now she is watching over us all!
    Gayle,
    Get on Facebook and keep in touch. You need to surround yourself with the support of friends and family. This is just another way and will help you cope and see how we (Crystals friends) can help. You just let me know if there is anything I can help with. Always know she and Don are watching over you.

  10. Gail and Family,
    Crystal has always had a special place in my heart. Her physical struggles as a child drew her even closer to my heart. You and Don were such great parents and I will always treasure my days as Crystal’s teacher. She was an angel and now she is the Lord’s angel! I wanted you all to know how much I loved Crystal. I’m so sorry, I didn’t get to speak with you all at the Funeral Service and tell you in person. We were all blessed to have had Crystal in our lives. You all are in my toughts today. Tonight and for nights to come you all will be remembered in my prayers for the Lord to give you peace and strength for the days ahead. Always you will be in my heart.
    With Deepest Sympathy, Love, and Prayers,
    Angie B. Butler and Family

  11. Gail, We are sorry for your loss. Crystal was a wonderful woman and we enjoyed all the time we had with her in Florida, Her visits were filled with joy and laughter. With memories we will never forget. With our Love Rosa and Ray Chambers.

  12. I just found out about the passing of this beautiful woman. I met her last year and she was such a joy for the short time that we had the chance to talk. My heart goes out to her friends and family. Please know you will all be in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

