Andrea Marie Morrow

November 13, 1991 – December 16, 2011

Andrea Marie Morrow, 20, of New Hope, passed away Friday.

She was preceded in death by grandmother, Martha Hill, grandfather, Walter Hill, and best friend, Britney Aexandria Clark Mowry.

Surviving are mother, Marilyn Hill Morrow of New Hope, sister, Amber Morrow of New Hope, brother, John David Morrow of Grant, sister, Brandy (Shane) Ferguson Perkins of Meridianville, dear family friend, Gary Jordan of Huntsville, and many friends and loved ones.

Visitation will be Wednesday 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will follow at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Wednesday at 2:00 pm with Rev. Mike Carpenter officiating.

Interment will be in the Bush Cemetery.

http://www.nhfh.net

Uncategorized

27 Responses to “Andrea Marie Morrow”

  1. donna harless mcgehee Reply December 19, 2011 at 12:07 am

    May god be with you and your family in this sad time. I am so sorry for your loss.

  2. Marilyn and family, I am so deeply saddened by your loss…by our community’s loss. Please know that you will remain in my family’s prayers continuously for as long as you suffer. I know you mean so much to the whole Lowe’s 2451 family from where I am blessed to know you.

  3. Marilyn, Prayers are with you and your Family during this deeply sorrowful time. God be with you!

  4. hunni we all love you very much marilyn lowes2451 is a family and your a part of our family i will have you all in my prayers!!

  5. i was in andrea’s art and reading class this sem. at calhoun. she was a precious girl. Such a sweetheart. may god bless your family and we will continue to pray for you.

  6. I was Andrea’s reading teacher at Calhoun. She was an inspiration and of great strength. She worked hard and always completed her tasks even when she wasn’t feeling well. I am extremely saddened by her death. Most students in my classes are dear to me but Andrea was very special with her spunky spirit and fearless drive. I am praying for the family especially her mom and sister whom she mentioned in class and i feel like i know them both. God Bless

  7. Your are so beautiful! I never got a pleasure of knowing you. May God bless your family from your loss and treasure the.wonderful life lived moments. Its tragic how you passed and may you enjoy your wings. Praying for families healing.

  8. I lost a very very best friend Dec. 5, 08. Something in life I thought I’d never go through, but I did. I recently met Andrea through class and she was actually one of the only people out of our class that I got to really know. I haven’t known her but a few months of my life but she was an amazing person who had such a sweet gentle personality. This news is so shocking and devastating. I have so much empathy for the family and her closests friends. I am sending prayers out to all the.

  9. Peggy Harless Nelson Reply December 19, 2011 at 3:58 am

    You and your family are in my prayers just remember God has a reason for every thing he does some times we don`t understand but one day maybe we will.We are praying for Amber as well may the Lord be with you .

  10. Wrked wit her at sonic this truly breaks my heart she was such a sweet girl

  11. Marilyn and family….I know there are no comforting words for any of us to say and those of us who have never suffered such a loss can not imagine…I just wanted you all to know that Kerry and I are praying for you. You have so many wonderful people in your life who want to be there for you all…I pray the Lord reaches down and holds you all close…

    The Hathcock Family

  12. Watch over us pretty girl! We love you and will miss you. RIP

  13. I’m so sorry for your loss. God bless your family

  14. i’m sorry for your loss. God bless her family

  15. To my family, the Morrow twins are the salt of the earth. Andrea was a wonderful mentor to my daughter Emily for many years. My heart is shattered. With hugs gig as the moon and smiles like massive rays of sunshine she would always make your day brighter with every meeting. She was a great little Iron Bowl buddy. Never shying away, she always made time to stop and talk. I will miss her more than anyone may ever know, but I will always make certain her memory stays alive. The twins are what I always wanted my kids to grow up to be. I sincerely hope that the Morrow family is very proud of the way these girls lived their life

  16. To my family, the Morrow twins are the salt of the earth. Andrea was a wonderful mentor to my daughter Emily for many years. My heart is shattered. With hugs big as the moon and smiles like massive rays of sunshine she would always make your day brighter with every meeting. She was a great little Iron Bowl buddy. Never shying away, she always made time to stop and talk. I will miss her more than anyone may ever know, but I will always make certain her memory stays alive. The twins are what I always wanted my kids to grow up to be. I sincerely hope that the Morrow family is very proud of the way these girls have lived their lives and the way they have impacted those such as me in such a positive way. I am praying harder than I ever have for Amber to make a remarkable recovery. I also pray that the Morrow family finds the strength to pull through this tragic time in their lives. Andrea, we love you kiddo, and we will miss you terribly. May God make you his brightest star.

  17. To Ms. Marilyn and family it was wonderful to have had a chance to meet such a wonderful young lady she will be surely miss. “RIP ANDREA” And i’m also still praying for Amber to pull through this..

  18. Marilyn, I’ve been praying for you that God will give you the peace that passes all understanding during this time of sorrow. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know! Deborah (Allday) Anderson

  19. Marilyn, I’m so sorry this happened to Andrea and Brittney..breaks my heart..such beautiful, sweet girls the day I met them in the breakroom..
    I will continue to pray for you and Amber…Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help you..Love, Janie Peete

  20. Marilyn, my prayers are with you and your family at his sad time and my hopes are with Amber that she makes a full recovery. I am praying to the Lord daily on her behalf. I am praying to the Lord that as time goes by, he will grant you peace.

    Cindy Hamrick

  21. It saddens the heart when we lose a loved one. But we can rejoice in the hope that one day-one day very soon-all tears will be wiped away. There will be no more sadness, or sorrow, or death, or pain. We will never have to say goodbye again. Glory alleleuia. Jesus is coming back very soon and the dead in Christ will rise again. If any have not given their hearts and lives to Jesus, do it today. Ask him to come into your life. I am praying for Andrea’s dear family. Be of good courage-God will never leave you nor forsake you.

  22. Marilyn,

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family today. I wish I could have attended the memorial for Andrea. May God wrap his loving arms around you and give you comfort like only He can give. It may be a small comfort now to know you will see her again in Heaven – but what a great day of rejoicing that will be! May God Bless.

    Robbie Stephens Davis

  23. Marilyn,

    My heart aches for you and your family. Please know my thoughts and prayers are with you and I wish I could do more to ease your pain and sorrow. I miss you at work and think about you often. I know your children are your pride and joy and I am so sorry you are suffering in this way.

  24. Andrea was my baby sister. She was also my role model.She had an unbelievable outlook on life. Anyone who met her will always remember her. She is and always has been an angel. I love you my sweet baby i cherish every moment i had with you. You are the most beautiful angel. I miss you every day . Your big sis Brandie

    • Brandie,

      I’m writing from Spain. We don’t know each other and I never met your sister. In fact, I have never been to the US. My wife and I are trying to have a baby and I like the name “Andrea”. Some months ago, I was searching through the Internet for other girls with the same name, I somehow came across with your sister’s story. I have watched the video in Youtube and read the article on the car accident. I was very shocked by it. I also found this page where I saw Andrea’s photograph. I’m sure she was an angel, as you say. You just have to have a look at her eyes to realize that. I don’t know if I’ll be a father someday, but I’m sure I want to give my baby girl the name of “Andrea Maria”. I know today would be her birthday, so I waited till today to reply to your comment.

      A big hug to you from Spain

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. demo | Lesvosnews.net - December 19, 2011

    [...] New Hope Funeral Home [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

