Britney Alexandria Mowry

December 12, 1991 – December 16, 2011

Britney Alexandria Mowry, 20, of New Hope, passed away Friday.

Surviving are parents, Brian & Denise Mowry of Greenfield, WI, grandmother, Jean Clark of New Hope, grandfather, Herman Clark of Huntsville, uncle, Michael (Marsha) Clark of Hazel Green, uncle, Shawn Clark of Huntsville, uncle, Don (Vickie) Mowry of Lanexa, VA, aunt, Jo Ann Burrell of Newport News, VA, cousin, Hope Clark of New Hope, and cousin, Mike Clark of Hazel Green.

Visitation will be Sunday 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at First Baptist Church of New Hope, Monday at 1:00 pm with Bro. Larry Bishop officiating. Her body will be placed at the church one hour prior to the service.

Interment will be in the Moon Cemetery.

Uncategorized

26 thoughts on “Britney Alexandria Mowry

  1. May God be with this family as this angel has went home to be with God, I pray that God will give the family comfort and wrap his loving arms around all the ones that loved her and give them the strength they need to get through this tragic time for them. God be with U All!!!!!!!!!

  2. My heart hurts so much for the family and friends of this young lady. I lost my daughter 20 yrs ago. May God bring you comfort as only He can at this sorrowful time in your life.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss, your daughter is with God now,she is an Angel and she will be watching over you every day and be in your hearts.my prayers are with you at this time of sadness

  4. May God be with you at this time of loss. I know she is truly loved and will be missed always. You will be in our hearts and prayers. You will never be forgotten.

  5. There are no words that can lessen or erase the pain of losing your precious daughter, so I pray that you may find comfort and strength in God’s arms as you journey through this diffcult time.

  6. Very sorry of your loss.She will be miss alot. Briney she was very lovely person. Are prayer are with the family…
    Love
    Greg,Cindy,Kyle Katrina Vaclav

  7. I am very sorry for your loss, I myself didn’t know britney but her and my sister, Chelsea Meeks were very close friends, and I know she will be missed. Since my sister is currently stationed in Guam with the us navy I am posting on her behalf as well. You all are in our prayers. May God comfort you during your time of need.

  8. Denise and Brian,
    Our hearts bleed for you. You know that we know what you are going through. God will give you the “Peace that surpasses all understanding”…I don’t know how, just that God is faithful. If you ever need to talk, please do not hesitate to call. Our prayers are with you….. May God give you strength to get through the days. Try to take care of yourselves. Love, Shelly and Mark Zahn

  9. Britney i will miss you so much! Thank you for being a wonderful best friend to me and giving me so many laughs. I will never forget you or all the amazing things you did for me. I love you with all my heart…. and ill never take your picture of us off my wall ❤ youll be with me forever

  10. Britney was a beautiful girl inside and out. She will truly be missed. My heart goes out to the family you are in in my prayers. God be with you ALL

  11. I’m going to miss you Britney. I’m praying for your family and for Andrea’s. You guys watch over us up there sweet Angels! RIP We all love you.

  12. I don’t know you personally. But for a family to loose there child at such an early age is very sad. I as a parent, could not image your loose. God bless you and you are in my prayers. Ellen Lee

  13. Mr & Mrs. Mowry, God Bless you during this sorrowful time, may he give you comfort & strength. Please know you are in my prayers.

  14. Brian and Denise,
    I am sorry to hear of the loss of Britney. I know you had a wonderful bond with her. Keep your memories close you will need them to help in this difficult time. God Bless you and your family….you are all in my prayers.

  15. “God sends very special people across our path in life – to learn from and to love, to care and to share in the precious moments of all our days. And when they are called back, they are not truly gone, but in a better place of beauty and light, connected to us still by a bond of love, until we are reunited once again.”
    Denise, Brian and all of Britney’s family and friends,
    May your wonderful memories of Britney sustain you through this difficult time, as Jesus comforts you and gives you strength to go on. You are all in my thoughts and prayers.

  16. Well, my sweet baby, it’s almost 2 years 3 months since you went to live with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love and miss you more and more. Every time I take a picture, every time I am in a store, every time I am riding around in the car, shoot every time I take a breath, I love and miss you more. Life is empty without you here with us. Such bitter sweet feelings swirl inside me. I am so very thankful to God for allowing me to be the one to hold your hand and watch you grow. Life was so fun when you were here. Now we carry on pushing to get through one minute to the next. To get through one breath to the next. Now you are in the presence of our Lord. You will never be here again but someday I we’ll be with you in our heavenly home together with our Lord. As the song says oh what a glorious feeling that will be.

    • Your beautiful girl’s photo was noticed on your vehicle, which encouraged me to discover more about her sweet soul, may she rest in peace. God, bless and keep Britney’s loving family, as love for her continues. Her time on earth was too brief and it is apparent this great loss continues to affect the lives she touched despite the passage of time.

Leave a Reply

