Richard J. Barecky

October 4, 1942 – November 5, 2011

Richard J. Barecky, 69, of Owens Cross Roads, passed away Saturday.

He was preceded in death by father, Julius Barecky, mother, Lillian Lorene Barecky.

Surviving are wife, Emma Jean Barecky of Owens Cross Roads, son, Richard Barecky Jr. of Grant, daughter, Lisa Jean Barecky of Owens Cross Roads, son, Kenny Barecky of Gurley, son, Michael Barecky of New Hope, grandchildren, Jessica, Jennie, Justin, Jordan, Skyler, Kecia, Emily, great grandchildren, Seth, Jean-Paul, Keigan, Aidan, Kacey, brother, Marvin Barecky of GA, sister, Beverly Peters of TX, sister, Jennifer Lacey of TX, several nieces & nephews.

Visitation will be Monday 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Tuesday at 11:00 am.

Interment will be in the Moon Cemetery.

Uncategorized

11 thoughts on “Richard J. Barecky

  1. Richard was the best big brother I could have asked for. I love you very much and now there is a huge hole in my heart . You were always there when I needed to talk to you . Peggy , you are loved very much and there are not any words that I can say to ease your pain but they say time heels but Im not sure how long that takes. I do know that Richard is with mother , daddy, aunt linda and all of the people he loved and I know that someday we will all see him again. I know that God carries us when there are times like this .Although right now it doesn”t seem like it. I love all of you and everyone is in my prayers because thats all we can do. One day at a time
    Love Jennifer

  2. Richard touched everyones life he came in contact with, mine is no exception. He was a proud man,friend, father, husband.It was an honor to know him and a privelege to call him my uncle. I will miss him very much. Jean and family my heart is with you on this day as with every day. Your are in my thoughts and prayers. God doesn’t put more on us than we can handle but this is a huge one. I love you all very much.

    Love,
    Vicky

  3. Our Richaed ; We all are going to miss you. God sent Angels in the middle of the night to get you ; you didn’t have a chance to say goodbye ! Nor did we ! But when God sends for you ; you have to go . There’s No GOODBYE’S . We will see you again in Heaven One Day or Night

    LOVE;
    Joni , Jamal ,
    &
    Family

  4. Papa was a great grandfather he was always there for me and my brother and he will always be with us in our hearts.We will be seeing him in heaven and he is the best person i new and if there is any man who is good as him i would like to see them try to be as good as him.He was and still is a great man love his great grandson seth

  5. Richard, you will always be the best brother in law I could have ever asked for. I wish we had lived closer. Owens Crossroads is a long way from Natida, but life happens. You will be respected and loved forever. We can only hope for the same reward some day, to peacefully wake up in the arms of Jesus.

  6. Richard was special person. I loved him very much. I will miss the 4hr conversations on the phone. I love you Richard. All my love and prayers to Jean, Lisa, Kenny, and Michael. Wish with all my heart that I could be there. Loving You Always

    Beverly Barecky Peter

  7. I am so sorry for your loss. I did not find out about Mr. Barecky’s death until tonight. Ricky, you and your whole family are in my prayers!

    Love, Melody Brown Shubert

  8. MATRACA RUCKER NOV.9, 2011,at 9:39
    Papa you now i love you and as time went by.you are the one that taugh me right form wrong. you are the one that talked to me when i was in my bad times and i never got to thank you for all the thinks you did for me. i cant say much but i know you loved everyone just as much as you loved me it is not easy to say goodbye and it is really not goodbye to me it is something now like going to your house to see nanny and i know you not going to be there to say hey to me papa i never said much more to you as i hey and bye and i never got to say thank you for all the thanks you did but thank you papa i love you

  9. i loved papa he was the best person who was on this earth.he was the person who taught me right from wrong and if there is any body better than him lets see them try

    love his granddaughter ,emily

  10. I have just found out about Mr. Barecky’s passing. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Ricky, Lisa and the rest of the family, my thoughts and prayers are with you.
    Sandra Resseguie Berry

Leave a Reply

