Hershel Jones

July 19, 1921 – August 26, 2011

Hershel Jones, 90, of New Hope, passed away Friday.

He was preceded in death by father, Henry C. Jones, mother, Harriet Traubaugh Jones, wife, Joyce Jones, son, Michael Jones, son, Mark Jones, daughter, Carolyn Jones, daughter, Brenda Moon.

Surviving are son, Hershel Wayne Jones of New Hope, son, Grady Lee Jones of New Hope, son, Donald Ray Jones of New Hope, son, Roger Dale Jones of New Hope, daughter, Janice Clemons of New Hope, daughter, Sheila Hughes of Owens Cross Roads, 20 grandchildren, and several great grandchildren.

A graveside service will be held at Green Valley Cemetery, Saturday at 4:00 pm with Rev.Bill  Summerford, Randy White officiating.

Uncategorized

One thought on “Hershel Jones

  1. “Paw-paw” Hershel,

    I just wanted to take the time to say, I miss you so much. You were always such a huge inspiration to me through the years. I thank you and “Granny” so much for raising me into the man I am today. I will never forget you or her. You were a man of amazing strength and courage. You fought the fight as long as you could. I know you and her are back together now and rejoicing. That makes my heart cry with JOY. May you rest peacefully until we meet again. I love you, “paw-paw.” – Steven (Pee-Wee)

Leave a Reply

