Timothy A. Phillips

June 12, 1968 – January 31, 2011

Timothy A. Phillips, 42, of New Hope, passed away Monday.

He had been employed by Norton/Saint Gobain for 22yrs. of which he never missed a day of work. Tim always enjoyed time with his friends, camping, fishing, pitching horseshoes, taking care of his farm and NASCAR racing (especially Jeff Gordon #24).

He was preceded in death by father, Thomas Russell Phillips, mother, Judy Anderton Phillips.

Surviving are wife, Sharon “Jean” Phillips of New Hope, AL, brother, Jeffery (Melissa) Phillips of New Hope, several aunts & uncles and great niece and nephew Chandler and Chloe Tart.

Visitation will be Wednesday 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM at New Hope Funeral Home. Services will be held at New Hope Funeral Home Chapel, Thursday at 2:00 PM with Greg Shubert, Sam Etheredge, and Verlon Stiefel officiating.

Interment will follow in the Walker Cemetery.

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Timothy A. Phillips

  1. Tim was a great friend and teammate in High School. When my family moved here in 1985, Tim welcomed me like he had known me his entire life. He will be missed by all.

  2. What a great guy Tim was. I really enjoyed playing football and basketball with Tim. I remember Tim as having such a good heart and pleasant demeanor… a big teddy bear. I am very sorry for his families loss and I am sorry I did not get to see him before he passed. My prayers are with his family.

  3. Big Tim was very kind and fun loving guy who will be greatly missed at the race track. Our condolences go to Sharon and the rest of the family.

  4. Tim was always such a happy person. I have known him since i was 9. I have never ever known of him being mad or unhappy. He always played horse shoes with us and always smiling. My prayers are going out to Sharon.

Leave a Reply

